Monday, August 3, 2009

To Be An Eagle Scout
a Boy Scout must have risen through the ranks of
Second Class
First Class
by being active in the troop, completing certain requirements, completing a certain number of merit badges, and/or served in leadership roles.
The Life Scout must then continue to be active in the troop and continue serving in leadership roles and
must exhibit the scout spirit in every day life, as witnessed and documented by letters from a number of individuals
and must complete 21 merit badges, 12 of which are specific required topics
and must plan, develop, and lead a service project for his community.
This must all be documented via a formal written application, be approved in a Scoutmaster conference, and be passed by a Board of Review.
The Eagle Rank is for life and is recognized by all Scouts worldwide and of all ages. And Eagle Scout is for the rest of his life responsible for upholding the Scout Law, following the Scout Oath, participating in the Scout Slogan, and exemplifying the Scout Motto.

No comments:

Post a Comment